RSS

50 Quirky things to do in Halton- The 50TH FESTIVAL, A COFFEE AND A DINOSAURS FOOTPRINT-

29 Jun

This month saw the celebration of Halton’s 50th anniversary. I went on the Sunday, early, before the rain, so there didn’t seem to be many people there.
I started up on Runcorn Hill, as that was a possible den for the Griffin (if you believe it, could have been a tall tale, but you never know!)

I then went to Esposito’s café for a coffee and a toastie and saw the Dinosaur footprint, though you could argue that it could be the first bit of physical evidence for a Griffin, but hey, that’d make a great story!

The festival wasn’t that busy when I walked round, though it was still early. Mainly rides, food stalls and craft areas, it was aimed at families. I watched the birds of prey for a bit and the boats whizzing round the pond, but wasn’t that thrilled with it.

Anyway, that was the 50th fest, next time it’s a trek and a half on a quest to find a Fairy and a Hog on Wigg Island- I kid you not!

 

Tags: , , , ,

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!