RSS

MY 6TH BLOGGERVERSARY- PART 1-

22 Aug

anniversary-2xMY 6TH BLOGGERVERSARY- PART 1-

‘So you can’t fly if you never try’-

Reluctant Heroes- Attack on Titan

 

So, today is my 6th Bloggerversary- hurrah for me!!

There are times when I wonder why I bother- The only Travelblog I have to write up is going up to Pex Hill, so I’m wanting to pack in Ian’s Travelblog Adventures, maybe archive the page and try and focus on turning Tiglets page into a photography page, put all my eggs in one basket so to speak. I’m also not sure what I’m doing for Beatleweek this time. Of course I’ll be catching the Mona Lisa Twins, but I’ll have to see who else is on.

I just know I’ve been fed up, disillusioned and frustrated with things for a while now. Trying to make changes, apply for jobs, write new stories rather than the four I keep submitting to magazines. It has become something of a ritual for me to spread a dozen half-completed, completed-but-need-editing and just-begun stories over my bed and go through them a sentence at a time. I have edited one story (Captivated- now Making the First Move) but after a month it’s still doing my head in. I think it’s because I saw a lot of anthologies and magazines with upcoming deadlines, so at least one is ready for the end of the week! (Splickety magazine deadline 26th August- All’s fair in love and uniform issue) So that’s one done anyway!

One thing that I have really enjoyed is doing more photography with the Cosplaying and anime crowd. The Japan Day on Saturday was brilliant, so shall have to post photos from that. Indeed, maybe I should stop wasting time with the elitist BBC and western media and submit stuff to Anime and Manga companies instead. Tiglet as a Manga? That could work! Tiglets Time Travels as an Anime- oh yes indeedy!! I am working on separate reviews for Attack on Titan and other anime, but I am surprising myself by how much I’m enjoying watching just first episodes of things and seeing what happens, dizzying but good.

So, change- I need it!!! How’s it going to happen? Zod knows, because I’m Clueless!

PS- I wrote all that this morning and a few things have happened since then-

Firstly, I have introduced drop-down menus to archive and categories on blog- viola!

Secondly, I exported Ian’s Travelblog Adventures onto a Page instead, so it’s still loading so I don’t know if it’s worked, here’s hoping!  (It didn’t!)

Nope, so I included a link, which mean I’ve got two ‘About’ pages now, looks like I’ll have to continue this tomorrow. Right, I need cake- make a wish!

beb-6year

 

One response to “MY 6TH BLOGGERVERSARY- PART 1-

  1. iancaimercer

    August 22, 2016 at 6:29 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog and commented:

    happy 6th Bloggerversary!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
