RSS

Ian’s Travelblog Adventures- Hadlow Road along the Wirral Way

22 Apr

Ian's TravelBlog Adventures!

DSCF0202Hadlow Road Train Station is a disused station perfectly preserved as a museum along the Wirral Way, which was the main line between Hooton and West Kirby, back in the day.

I stumbled upon it when I hiked along the whole of the WW back in 2012, but this was first time I got the chance to video it.

It is a nice stroll from Hooton, but took about 40 mins, rather than the 20 mins I thought it would take!

I did a bit of filming for the next episode of Dr Rrr! And luckily found a person who took a couple of shots of me as well, but was a nice quiet morning amble.

I couldn’t find an official website, but Neston has a section that gives all the details-

http://neston.org.uk/about-the-area/things-to-see-and-do/hadlow-road-station/

View original post

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
