RSS

My birthday blog- sort of, because it was yesterday!

05 Apr

51YaRXMdzeL__SY300_The Force has been chocolatey with this one.   I haven’t really been blogging well lately, as you could probably tell. Work, life and stuff gets in the way and you put off reviews/hikes etc until months have passed and it’s- ‘oo, should’ve done that ages ago!’

Anyway, my Birthday went very well, thank you for asking, had a yummy chocolate muffin off my Dad, got a few nice cards and the best came off my Uncle Malcolm who found an epic recreation of the Battle of Endor. Which is interesting when I spent most of the day looking after my Nephew’s and playing Star Wars Top Trumps and Battlefront on the PS2!

I also went to Write Blend in Crosby on Saturday and met author Worzel Wooface and his pet Hooman Catherine Pickles, even Tiglet popped in and said hello and posed for a photo (the poser!) I will be typing up that encounter sometime this week.

animeI also went to Anime Manga and Gaming Con in Manchester on Sunday, which is an epic blogpost in itself, especially the Lightsaber fight with Ludosports Lightsaber Academy. I will share that epic tale and the video later in the week, probably!

Right now I need to get on with Shakespeare, edit videos, have a bacon butty and write something, maybe not in that order, but someday it’ll get done!

 

So, 42, maybe I’ll get the answer to life, the universe and everything this year?

Well it’s about time too!!

 

 

 

2 responses to “My birthday blog- sort of, because it was yesterday!

  1. iancaimercer

    April 5, 2016 at 2:59 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog.

     
  2. Ian Cai Mercer

    April 6, 2016 at 3:08 pm

    Happy Birthday Ian!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
