RSS

Welcome to the Year of the Monkey!

08 Feb

Iancaimercer's Blog

Happy Year of the Monkey!!

2016-year-of-the-monkey

I felt a definite buzz as I headed into Liverpool for my first ever Chinese New Year yesterday.

I guess it’s one of those things that I kept missing or putting off, but ever since October, when I began listening/watching Chinese/Taiwanese Artists like GEM and Mayday, it’s been creeping up slowly, but I finally made it!

It helps that I’ve been playing Dynasty Warriors 2 and 3 on the PS2, brushing up on Three kingdoms history, though it’s a bit complex, like Chinese Language, as it was Autumn 2013 I thought of learning Chinese, but found that there are several variants, and that Mandarin and Cantonese are both complex and well-complicated to learn, it isn’t just a matter of saying ‘Ni Hao’ and learning conversational Chinese, but there are Min, Wu, Hakka and other variations to boggle me! Watch this video and you’ll see what…

View original post 501 more words

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
