RSS

(Not so Secret) Diary of a Literary Womble –

03 Jul

I suck at poetry

There’s a whopping mighty big revelation for ya, well, I had wondered at several times of my life, but looking through over 20 years of trying- Yes, I do suck at writing poems. I’m a Vogon in Shakespearian clothing; have you read any of them on this blog? ‘Poetry in Commution’ is the category!

How dare I inflict such pain upon the universe! No wonder I’ve never had any accepted for publication!

Attack of the Scream Eggs- Ahhhh!

Attack of the Scream Eggs- Ahhhh!

You would think that with all the Creative Writing courses I’ve been on, the writing groups I have been in, AND my poetry Reading debut at the Chester Literature Festival in October 2011 (0r was it 12?). I launched headlong into the Crème Egg Trilogy; made up of The Chocolate Killer, the Chocolate Ghost and Attack of the Scream Eggs WHY did nobody stop me???

So, here’s the next challenge, finding a poem or two that could be sent into an Anthology submission at the end of July. Grief, I’ve got three and half weeks to come up with something half-decent.

Blimey, guess the pressure’s on then!!

Here’s hoping I won’t be like the Fruit and Nut, that got stuck in a rut.

 

One response to “(Not so Secret) Diary of a Literary Womble –

  1. iancaimercer

    July 3, 2015 at 11:32 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog and commented:

    Tiglet gets some of the blame too!!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
