RSS

SPIRITUALITY 101- Restoring Balance to the Force

01 Jul

(AKA- Unleashing your Inner Yoda!)

If I was French, I’d be sorted. They have a thing called Equilibre, which does what it says on the tin, going beyond a work/life balance to create total harmony in mind/body/soul.

Okay, I’ve been looking through my notes and thought that would make a nice intro, ‘How to keep your Inner Cool’ and Unleashing the Yoda within’ could’ve been up there too!

Is it a Summer thing or Phase I go through? I’ve noticed it after the last few years that I have occasionally referred to something a bit spiritual, or a bit religious. After I gave it up in 2010, only going through my Mum’s work and material and going back to church at Christmas (or Xmas/Saturnalia, whatever your preference!) I found myself up on Helsby Hill in August 2012 and mulling things over. There’s a recipe for disaster right there, y’know. Overthinking!

Well, anyway getting back involved with the old youth group Ignite, the tent getting flooded out at Soul Survivor and several philosophical rambles later, I’m still on some quest for meaning/belonging/making nice with your inner Predator or whatever the jargon is!

lame duck excuse award

The point that I think I am waffling towards is that I am fed up with excuses, my own excuse-making/putting things off/chickening out and so on and so forth makes ME the recipient of the First ever Lame Duck Excuse Award!

Yes, it’s time to go quackers with jam on, not just let Yoda out, but Chewie, Han, Luke, Leia and everyone else including Admiral Ackbar! (IT’S A TRAP!)

So who/what is your Lame Duck Excuse nomination? I’d nominate my Nephew James, but he probably won’t like it, but Tough!

Balance? Who needs balance when you can unleash the Funky side of the Force baby!

Happy July!

Happiness is when what you think, what you say and what you do are in Harmony”-

Gandhi.

“I’m just gonna Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake it off, Shake it off!”-

Taylor Swift- Shake it off.

 

One response to “SPIRITUALITY 101- Restoring Balance to the Force

  1. iancaimercer

    July 1, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    Reblogged this on Iancaimercer's Blog and commented:

    What’s your excuse Tiglet??

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
