RSS

Ian’s Travelblog- Solar Eclipse

21 Mar

The Solar Eclipse of 2015!!

Ian's TravelBlog Adventures!

SUNSMILE

I was very excited at the prospect of seeing the Solar Eclipse yesterday. I did think about catching it from a nearby playing field, but felt that going down to the River Mersey and taking a stroll down Pickerings Pasture would be better. It was a good idea, but some racket from a factory made it not as perfect as I’d hoped. Maybe I should have gone further afield, maybe to Hale for peace and quiet, but I know better now!

Tiglet also tagged along, so he provides a bit of commentary on the video. I only caught part of it crossing the footbridge, trying to get away from the noisy places. It only lasted about six minutes, from 9.32 AM to 9.38 AM, though I kept on walking until 9.45!

So, what a morning, though the sun felt hotter later at Mid-day and it rained in the afternoon in…

View original post 44 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
