RSS

Nanowrimo diary 2014 -day 1

01 Nov

crest-bda7b7a6e1b57bb9fb8ce9772b8faafb

Nanowrimo diary 2014

DAY 1

That’s right, I am attempting the National Novel Writing Month challenge- to complete a 50,000 word story in a month. Impossible? Bitten off more than I can chewie?? Maybe, but I’ve had a good start.

I did try halfway through last November, trying to tie all Tiglet’s Time Travel short stories into one book, maybe too ambitious as series 5 wasn’t complete, but I made a start.

This time I’m taking two half-baked attempts at Time Travel Young Adult adventures, (or SFYA) and trying to mesh them into one coherent story, if that’s possible.

So, The Timestormers of Neo-Earth and Lance Vayne’s Time Academy will now be known as The Timestorming Adventures, though I have yet to register the project on the Nano site, which means I’ll have to get my skates on, though I have no idea how I’m going to accomplish it (back in school next week!) but I’ve gotten half way through the Prologue.

I’ve been able to do that (and quite a bit of the final episode of IW-Triumph of the Daleks too) by joining in with the Liverpool group and getting in a couple of word sprints- 15 minute intensive writing with no stopping, talking or interruptions, so it’s been quite fun to do.

Add in the Darth Vader notebook, complete with a Lightsaber pen (Yes really!) and it certainly has been different.

So now all I need to do is keep the momentum going- quite a challenge with an 11 hour day, with at least 2 hours on a train/bus, so we’ll have to see how it goes.

So, get ready for the Timestorming adventures, coming this November!

write 50k

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Nanowrimo diary 2014 -day 1

  1. iancaimercer

    November 1, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    And this is my 470th blogpost, which means I may make it to 500 by the end of the month, yay!

     
  2. iancaimercer

    November 1, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog and commented:

    Nano’s here!!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
