RSS

10 tips to help yourself if you’re suffering with Depression.

28 Oct
10 tips to help yourself if you’re suffering with Depression.

laurajaneroche

One thing I’ve realised over a lifetime of suffering with Depression is that the power of self-help is hugely under-rated. There are so many things you can do to improve the way you feel and considering the waiting times for professional help, it’s a smart move to tap into your own resources. I had a think about the best ways I’ve found to manage my own Depression and here are my top 10 tips:

1) Do the exact opposite of what you feel like doing. If you feel like staying in bed all day, get up. If you feel like you want to withdraw from the world, go out and meet a friend. If you don’t want to eat, you should make yourself eat. Depression does not have your best interests at heart. I’ve realised that if I make choices based on what my Depression would like me to do…

View original post 580 more words

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
