RSS

The Never-Ending To-Do list of things you haven’t done- Part 2

29 Jul
The Girl on her way past the Walker Art Gallery

The Girl on her way past the Walker Art Gallery

This could be a sort-of sequel to something I wrote back in 2012, as the writing list piles up and days whizz by. This last weekend I Went to the Memories of August 1914 event in Liverpool and got some excellent footage. But last Thursday I’d been in a water fight in school, so hadn’t changed my shirt (thinking the Sun would dry me off) so the combo of being out all day Saturday and the breezy, choppy sea air hiking from Seacombe Ferry to New Brighton on Sunday has made me snizzy and drippy, though I’m a bit better than yesterday, used up a whole box of tissues (but you didn’t want to know that did you? Talk about oversharing!)

 

So it’s been a lethargic couple of days, battling cold and coughs, feeling totally run down and BLEUURRGH!! I hate days like those, when you just can’t be bothered doing anything, so sit and watch Game of Thrones all day, eating soup and trying to stay warm. So I haven’t posted the vids yet, but here’s a sneaky preview of the three Giant Marionettes/Puppets I saw, with vids and full details to follow, hopefully over the next few days.

Right now there’s a hunk of blue cheese with my name on it, plus I’m watching Series 3 of GoTh, so that’ll keep me entertained while I’m in quarantine and going flip-floppy stir crazy!

Enjoy, while I go and prepare more soup,

Oh yay!

 

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “The Never-Ending To-Do list of things you haven’t done- Part 2

  1. iancaimercer

    July 29, 2014 at 11:51 am

    Reblogged this on Ian's TravelBlog Adventures!.

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
