RSS

Countdown to 500th Post and 4th Bloggerversary!

25 Jul

065

I wasn’t sure what to post today, it’s the end of Term, another year gone by, not gone camping, got lots to write and edit, plus there’s about 50 posts to go until the 500th and I’ve set myself the impossible challenge of writing as many as I can for the 4th Bloggerversary at the end of August- Have I bit off more than I can chew? I guess there’s only one way to find out!

So, get ready for more Travels, more reviews and maybe some controversy as I sink my teeth in subjects like fracking and greedy banks, plus the state of the BBC and stuff, Ooo it’s gonna be great!

One thing I’m especially chuffed about is doing a bit of behind-the-scenes-tidying-up on the school play, which was Alice in Wonderland, with a bit of a sing along to the Croquet song (“out on the lawn today it’s just divine!”) DSCF1798

 

I also got a wonderful card and chocs off some of the children, so that was nice!

 

 

So it’s also been a slow day, getting annoyed by the anti-social neighbours making a racket like its Saturday night at Cream or something. Drown them out with Muse, that’s the answer. Getting my room tidy (or a bit tidier anyway) and starting on the washing up my Dad, Brother and Nephew haven’t done, what a way to spend the first day of your holiday, I ask yer!

So summer’s here again and I’m positively buzzing with all the possibilities it may bring! Happy Holidays to All and see you down the Rabbit Hole and into WONDERLAND!!

friday rum!

For now, let’s follow Captain Jack Sparrow’s advice!

 

 

 

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Countdown to 500th Post and 4th Bloggerversary!

  1. iancaimercer

    July 25, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog.

     
  2. iancaimercer

    July 25, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    53 to go!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
