RSS

2014- CREATIVE REVOLUTIONS

15 Feb
The sunset of hopes and dreams

The sunset of hopes and dreams

If 2013 wasn’t the year of misery, but ended up being the Year of Creative Revelations, then 2014 is already shaping up to go further and be the Year of Creative Revolutions, kicking everything up to another level and really going into ImageCreative Transwarp Intergalactic Overdrive

 

One of the most enduring ideas I have had for a very long time has been to do my own puppet show. Like The Muppets or Fraggle Rock, but with a completely new set of characters.  As a kid I used to love Punch and Judy, Panto, things like SAM_0873Fingermouse, sock puppets and all that. I am working on a Blogpost called ’10 reasons why Muppeteering is the future’, so that’ll explain it all.

I have begun with The Tiglet Show, using the backstage of Tiglet’s Time Travels and mixing in many things I’ve either begun or need to expand upon. I’ve been stitching/sewing together Sock Puppets and will hopefully have something sorted by Easter.

One thing I really want to do is continue testing my limitations, then breaking forth into new ground, new territory. Embroidery is the first step, then expanding my technical skills. Puppetry is far easier than stop-motion animation, but I do have ideas to test out, as well as short Live-action films and Trailers, and I’m networking like crazy, building up Likes and fans on Tiglets pages and my own, so there’s plenty to keep this crazy Creative Revolution going baby!

It's not easy being green

It’s not easy being green

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “2014- CREATIVE REVOLUTIONS

  1. iancaimercer

    February 15, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog and commented:

    It’s time to play the music Tiggy!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
