RSS
Image

Lay down your Burdens- A Meditation by Jean Mercer

23 Nov

It’s been one of those funny weeks.  I think knowing I had to write something today made me want to put it off, so I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately.  I would have loved to have gotten onto the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary bandwagon, I’ve begun an essay on the Timewar and a Dalek story and Trailer I’ve been mulling over in like, Forever. But, it is also Ten Years since my Mum died unexpectedly due to complications in her Cancer treatment. Just as we all thought she was recovering, it had spread to her lungs. So, a bit of a mixed bag of feelings.  She would have loved National Novel Writing Month, unlike me she would have prepared herself and scribbled incessantly until she got it done, not higgledy piggledy and start-stopping and distracted like moi.         I think I’m trying to motivate myself to try harder, do better. Tiglet’s been a great motivator, but there’s so many other things I’d like to try, ah well, get this series over and done with and we shall see what we shall see! In the meantime, here’s one of her Sermon/Meditations that I have read a few times and tried picturing in my mind’s eye- a simple exercise that she came up with.

 Burdens Meditation by Jean Mercer

So, hope that gives an insight into her writing, I should really do more about sorting her stories and books out- something to look forward to sharing more of in the coming year.

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Lay down your Burdens- A Meditation by Jean Mercer

  1. Anna

    November 24, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    Her meditation is beautiful

     
  2. iancaimercer

    November 24, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    Thankyou Anna, very kind of you.

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
