RSS

Ian’s Travelblog Adventures 1- The Battle of the Atlantic Commemoration event in Liverpool and Wirral- Bank Holiday weekend May 2013

02 Oct

Well, let’s try this again shall we?  “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again” as Wynt and Kidd said in Diamonds Are Forever. Not that I go around quoting Bond villains all the time, but that’s a good mantra when you try something and it falls flat on it’s backside.

soaring

This blog began as an attempt on Blogger to unify my youtube videos with a blog, both powered by Google, but could I even find it when I googled it?  NOT. A. CHANCE.  So here we go again on WordPress, where I’ve been for three years and one month, finally able to spread my wings and SOAR!

As I am particularly fond of the Grieg sketch with Andre Previn from Morecombe and Wise, as Eric said- “I’m playing all the right notes, not necessarily in the right order, I’ll give you that sunshine!” So here you’ll find me referring in the videos to hikes I have already done, but not shared yet.

The Battle of the Atlantic Commemoration is one of my favourites, and as it was the only ‘event’ this year that I have managed to almost completely cover, thought it would be a spectacular start.

Actually, it’s something I’m pretty chuffed with, especially the end sequence with the Fly-by. I’m glad the Hurricane and Spitfire flew past three times, as the last time I got a pretty good close up.

I also had a great time on the tour of the HMS Edinburgh and managed to get a few pictures of Tiglet on there, which came in useful later on for Episode 3 Of Tiglet’s Time Travels Series 4- Return to the Battle of the Atlantic

So it was a brilliant event, just a shame I didn’t go back on Sunday, but what a weekend it was.

You can even follow these epic adventures on the Facebook page, as well as Tiggy’s usual shenenigans, and the new tales coming soon!

Next time- The First Videoblog on Pex Hill  back in February!

 

3 responses to “Ian’s Travelblog Adventures 1- The Battle of the Atlantic Commemoration event in Liverpool and Wirral- Bank Holiday weekend May 2013

  1. iancaimercer

    October 2, 2013 at 10:24 am

    Reblogged this on Iancaimercer's Blog and commented:
    The First of the epic New Adventures begins here!!

     
  2. susanziggyhelps

    October 3, 2013 at 12:17 am

    interesting information 🙂 I enjoy learning history 🙂

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
