RSS

Dedicated to medicating.

27 Jun

Laura’s blog again hits the nail on the head with a sledgehammer- way to go!

laurajaneroche

I’ve had different views towards taking medication over the course of my life. Interestingly, for someone who turned up at the doctor’s surgery at 17 with Depression, I wasn’t offered any sort of chemical relief until I was having a breakdown in my final year of University age 24. This corresponded with an extremely unhelpful consultation I had with a witch-like psychiatrist who I am tempted to name, even though I don’t ordinarily do that for fear of a libel suit. After a ten minute session with witch-features, I came out with a prescription for Prozac and my first sojourn into the world anti-depressants began.

I was hopeful that tablets would help me. At the very least I hoped they would enable me to get to the end of my degree and graduate with my friends.

They did, but Prozac turned me into even more of a nutter than I…

View original post 774 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
