RSS

04 Mar

Another insightful and thoughtful healthpost, well done Laura, some great thoughts, as always!

laurajaneroche

I am laughing at my own title because I’ve made juggling health problems sound like something you can do after reading one blog post. It isn’t easy of course, but over the years I’ve learned a thing or two and I wouldn’t mind sharing some of it with you today.

Life can be a right bugger. As if being predisposed to mental health issues wasn’t enough, my body is also wracked with physical complaints. I was diagnosed with a rare blood disorder called Neutropenia in 1998 and then M.E nearly 2 years ago. Neutropenia is a condition where the numbers of bacteria fighting white blood cells (neutrophils) are very low. This means I am prone to constant infections and I’m unable to fight them off. I have to take injections which boost my neutrophils, otherwise I could end up seriously ill, or dead. The injections have terrible side effects and…

View original post 1,110 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2013 in Health issues

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
