RSS

Top Ten Travels of 2012- April Travels and 3 Hills Hike

15 Jan

SAM_0678EIGHT- April Travels

It is always interesting to go somewhere with my Nephew James.  After our little excursion to Pontycyllte Aquaduct at the end of my retreat in Wales, he mentioned an interest in hiking.  My Birthday saw us going to see the Dinosaurs at Liverpool Museum, as I didn’t have the money to go to Chester Zoo, but it was still a fun day out, posing with the exhibits.  I also took Tiglet into Chester for the First time and he posed on the walls and we shared his first poem at Chester Writers meeting. How I kept a straight face at that was, amazing, as it was the first time I went public with the furry little critter.  We even got a poetry slot at the Midsummer event at Frodsham a couple of Months later.  So that was his first Public performance, oh yay!

SAM_1267

SEVEN- Three Hills-Frodsham/Woodhouse/Helsby

A bright and breezy day in the summer holidays saw me realise a long-held ambition, to trek up all three hills together, as I’d previously been up Frodsham and Helsby separately.

The sights from Helsby were breath-taking, seeing for miles, even though it was a mostly cloudy day.  I even had my sandwiches up there, at 10.30 in the morning!

Woodhouse was a nice trek, along the Sandstone Trail.  Frodsham was a nice finish, with views to the North and East, a good summer’s day.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
