RSS

The kind of day it has been

06 Jan

SAM_3643Oh, I know I should write about something, but I’m tired, got School in the morning and have had one heck of a long, long day.

I started off thinking about previewing Star Trek Into Darkness, but saw the sun shine and decided to go Hoylake Beach!  As if that would last- it didn’t.  Got into Liverpool and clouds began passing over, but I went over the Mersey and to the Wirral anyway.

Got to West Kirby and yep, you guessed it, clouded over, so much for an afternoon at the Beach, but I made theSAM_3676 best of it, walking round the Marine Lake- which is amazing anyway and up the Promenade waiting to see if the sun broke through for a brilliant sunset.

SAM_3644

Got some great pics of Hilbre Island and saw lots of people over there, but that would be an adventure in itself,

SAM_3694

so went off back to Liverpool and got some night pictures.SAM_3758

Including the last Christmas Tree still standing!

What a day, then looking through all the photo albums I’ve decided to do a Top Ten Hikes/Walks/Destinations- there’s another headache right there!

 

 

SAM_3746See what I can do over the next week or so,SAM_3715

 

 

in the meantime, here’s a few pics of my day!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “The kind of day it has been

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
