RSS

Tiglet’s Time Travels- EPISODE 2- STOWAWAY

06 Oct

From Mr. Tiglet’s Timelog Journal-

I found myself spinning through a coloured vortex, and then, darkness.  I had materialised inside a box.  I felt the floor move beneath me from side to side.  I was on a ship or boat.

 

I explored, elated that it had worked, I had actually travelled through Time and Space!  I was in crew quarters, though thankfully all the beds were empty.

My highly attuned Tig senses led me deeper, some foul smells, even bloodstains on the cargo deck, but it had been cleaned and full of chests and barrels.

 

I snuck into the Mess room, dodging crewmen gathering what scraps I could.  I overheard them talking about the cargo they’d sold in the Americas- Slaves. 

I was dumbstruck, my first trip through time and I’d landed smack bang in the slave trade.  My Tigress, I was on eggshells. Human Barbarity has always puzzled me, but even though I’m a super-evolved Homo Felis, the things they would have done to me had I been caught, I shudder to think. 

 

So I hid in storerooms, lower cargo hold, anywhere away from Human eyes. 

Then we landed, I sneaked off the first opportunity I got,

 

venturing onto dry land, some kind of Docks.

 

 

A Dog almost got my scent, luckily a Human got in its way, so it just barked at him while I scarpered.

 

I saw a poster and realised I was in Liverpool in the 1800’s, not quite the right time to go sightseeing. 

I activated the Timewatch, hoping that the next place I arrived at would be much better.

 

 

To be continued…

 

3 responses to “Tiglet’s Time Travels- EPISODE 2- STOWAWAY

  1. iancaimercer

    October 6, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    With thanks to Richard Turner and the Staff at The Mersey Maritime Museum, Albert Dock, Liverpool. I’ve always wanted to write something on the Slavetrade, the old exhibition, especially the ‘Middle Passage’ part was both inspiring and horrifying, while the New version uses Video, I am sooo glad bits of the old version are still in use in the basement!!!
    If you are ever in Liverpool, the Museum is one of the best visits that I would highly recommend!

     
  2. iancaimercer

    January 22, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Reblogged this on Iancaimercer's Blog and commented:

    Z MINUS- 5 DAYS UNTIL T-DAY- HERE’S A RECAP OF THE SECOND EPISODE- STOWAWAY

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
