RSS

Wepre Park walk, Flintshire

19 Jun

Well, it wasn’t quite the North Berwyn way, or up Snowden, but I have been back in Wales for the second time this year.

A walk that was a little different, as I tagged along with the kids from Holiday Club and took Mr. Tiglet (who they renamed ‘Tiggles’- how bizarre!!)  But I went off on the high road, taking some steps up and along a ridge, getting myself well and truly off the beaten track and over a field and onto the main Road!!!

I had hoped to find a shortcut to the ruins of Ewloe Castle, but because of getting lost in the woods, ended up following the road down and crossing another field before I found it.

 

Seemed to be somewhat overgrown, but then I guess because it had been abandoned, that’s only to be expected.  The reclamation of the site was good and I followed the Wepre Brook back to the Waterfall.

In all a nice day and a discovery of a nice hidden corner of Wales, right on the border.

 

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
