RSS

Mr Tiglet takes over the Travelblog!!

12 May

Grrrrreetings Humans!

Don’t worry, I’m not going to eat you, I’m just taking over this blog from my pet Human, just to share my own experiences of this great big jungle.

 

I have been following Mr. Mercers aimless amblings with grrreat interest and tagged along to a few.  So I managed to persuade him to give you all a Tiglet’s perspective on this wonderful world of ours!!

One thing I won’t do is spread carnage and panic amongst any herbivores out there, as I myself am a bit of a Veggivore.  Not by choice you understand, but Mrs Tiglet insisted on a Sprout diet, brrr!  I hate the ‘S’ word!

 

 

 

Having missed the Welsh and Chester Adventures, I’m keen to go padding around and get some of my own photos, as I’m a keen Photographer myself, just need to sit on Ian Cai’s shoulder once in a while for a better view!

So, these four paws are made for rambling and I hope you’ll join me for Tiglet’s Travels!

 

3 responses to “Mr Tiglet takes over the Travelblog!!

  1. iancaimercer

    May 12, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    ooookaayyyy!! Here’s a journey a million and 2 years in the making!
    I have hinted since February that a certain feline travelling buddy would want to post, so I thought it was high time it happened. I read out the first of his travels as a poem at Chester Writers and have been getting some interesting snapshots of him padding around Liverpool, Chester and everywhere in between!
    To anyone bemused, bothered and frankly bewildered by this bizarre development, I will say this- It’s all part of a Children’s story, the first draft of which, called “Teddys Travels” or “This Teddy’s been all over the World” is in my Portfolio or Archive section and is an interesting read.
    And if anyone knows any Picture Book/Graphic Novel Editors or publishers, please let them know!! There are some interesting places this little chap has been to, but he’ll tell you all about it over the coming weeks!

     
  2. iancaimercer

    February 1, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    Reblogged this on Mr. Tiglet's Blog and commented:

    The First Tig-flavoured blog!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
