RSS

THE CHOCOLATE KILLER IS ON THE LOOSE

17 Oct

The Scream Eggstravagansa is on the way to the Chester Literature Festival!

That’s right, my first poetry performance is this week, and I am finally unleashing some poems on the unsuspecting public.  Homer help us, it’s happening at last!!

The Chocolate Killer, the Chocolate Ghost and Attack of the Scream Eggs!  Could be classed as kids poems, but we’ll see how it goes.

I’d kill for a Galaxy bar, but for now I’ll just have to get practicing!!!

 

2 responses to “THE CHOCOLATE KILLER IS ON THE LOOSE

  1. Anna

    October 27, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I was at that open mic night and I thought you were great – hence why I’ve googled you. I especially loved ‘The Chocolate Killer’ – it made us all laugh so much! Just thought you should know we thought you were ace, and they were all so original it was amazing.

    On another note have you actually posted your poems online, because I’ve been looking (ok, only for about five minutes at this point, but still) and can’t find them yet…?

     
  2. iancaimercer

    October 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    Hi Anna,
    Thanks for that, it was a nerve racking experience!! But it turned out great- I was tempted to do the ‘sung’ version of attack of the scream eggs (to the tune deck the halls with boughs of holly) But Clare wrapped things up before I had a chance to say anything (whew! There’s a relief)

    Yes, the poetry ‘category’ is “poetry in commution” I’ve just googled it and that’s what appears!! It is on the website, but there’s a few newbies that have yet to appear!!

     

Please let me know what you thought of this topic/feature/hike/ramble!

 
